Calibre

I had been using Calibre on Windows for a long time but the thought of introducing it in my blog never crossed my mind. Shame!

Calibre is indeed an excellent eBook reader and library manager with an unbeatable price point: Free of charge. Available for Windows, Mac OS X and Linux, Calibre features distraction-free eBook reading, eBook library management, support for a vast range of contemporary formats (albeit sometime by hook or by crook), format conversion, metadata management and eBook sharing and streaming over a network.

I haven’t seen any computer program that can come close to match.

swift110

Screenshot-calibre - || Calibre Library ||

Its always cool when you come across a new program that will do something you want to do.

I don’t recall exactly how I came across this program but it may very well have been one of the podcasts that I frequently listen to.

So I decided to install this program called Calibre onto my laptop by using the Ubuntu Software Center.

That took only a few minutes to complete.  Then today, I decided to update it up to version 0.9.41

This was done by using the Terminal, I got the instructions thanks to http://www.noobslab.com/2013/03/install-calibre-0924-in-ubuntu.html.

The instructions were very easy to follow and once again were completed very quickly.

One of the things that I like about this program is that it is cross-platform so it is available for Linux, Mac, Windows and can even be installed on a USB drive so you can have it in portable…

View original post 34 more words

Posted on 29 August 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

