Nero Burning ROM: Prevent last used label from being re-used

Screenshot: Example of disc labelNero Burning ROM is a famous optical disc authoring tool. (In laymen’s language: disc-burning app!) By default it remembers the last used disc label and if you forget to change the label, all your subsequent discs will inherit it. So, unless you have habit of changing it, you will want to stop Nero from remembering it, potentially saving yourself from embarrassing scenarios. (On a disc containing some reports sent to a business associate, the label “New” is far less embarrassing than “Swimming Class 1994”.)Screenshot: Nero Burning ROM OptionsTo disable this feature:

  1. Open Nero Burning ROM.
  2. If New Compilation dialog box appeared, press Cancel button.
  3. Open File menu and select Option…
  4. Make sure the active tab is Compilation tab
  5. Uncheck Remember  name of last used disc (and at the same time, take note of the grammatical error in it!)

On a multi-user computer, this option must configured for each user. Have each user log into his or her user account and change this setting.

Advertisements

Posted on 25 January 2013, in Windows Administration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: